Instant messaging site WhatsApp is working on a new self-delete message. With the help of this feature, the user will be able to decide how long WhatsApp messages are protected in history. The message will be automatically deleted after the time fixed by the user. Recently the company released the new Android beta update, which revealed that the company is working on this feature again. First, the feature was named Disappearing Message, while in the latest beta update it is named Delete Message. It will also work in dark mode. Currently worked on this new feature.
Options ranging from one hour to one year will be available
- The new beta version of WhatsApp is number 2.19.348. It can be downloaded from APK Mirror in addition to the Google Play beta program.
- In this update the Disappearing Message feature will appear under the name Delete Message. This will appear in the contact info and group settings.
- With the help of the feature, users will be able to decide for themselves how long the message is visible. There will be an option for one hour, one day, one week, one month and one year.
- However, it may also see changes in the stable version. It will also work in dark mode, which is currently being worked on.